Learning Center Technology Campus Ghent

In the learning center you can consult the physical and digital collections, as well as study in a quiet environment. The number of study places is however limited. Good to know: as a Ghent student you can reserve a place and time slot during exam weeks at studying locations throughout the city. You can find the overview here.

The learning center has an acoustic meeting box with a maximum capacity of 3 people. When it is not in use by library staff, other staff members as well as students can reserve the box for time blocks of 1.5 hours. Ask the library staff voor more information and bookings.

In the library of the learning center you will find the collections relevant to the programs Design and Production Technology, Chemistry, Biomedical Laboratory Technology, Electronics-ICT, Energy Technology, Nutrition and Dietics, Facility Management, etc.

twee industriële gebouwen en fietsenstalling

Want your spot guaranteed? Reserve your study space!

Opening hours

Monday

8:30 am-5 pm
Tuesday8:30 am-5 pm
Wednesday8:30 am-5 pm
Thursday8:30 am-5 pm
Friday8:30 am-5 pm
Saturdayclosed
Sundayclosed

Different opening hours may apply during exam periods and vacations.

Closing days academic year 2023-2024:
Wednesday, November 1 - All Saints Day
Thursday, November 2 - All Souls Day
Friday- bridging day
Monday, December 25 through Friday, January 6 - Christmas break
Monday, April 1 - Easter Monday
Monday, April 8 through Friday, April 12 - Easter break
Wednesday, May 1 - Labour Day
Thursday, May 9 - Ascension
Friday, May 10 - bridging day
Monday, May 20 - Whit Monday
Thursday, July 11 through Thursday, August 15 - summer vacation

Contact details

Gebroeders De Smetstraat 1
9000 Ghent
C-building (entrance next to the student restaurant, just past the swinging doors)

T: 09 331 65 63
E: bib-gent@odisee.be

Are you an Odisee student or staff member? Ask your question right here!

boekenrekken en studieplekken op gelijkvloers en mezzanine